Meet with a CSM counselor to discuss how to achieve academic goals and to develop a comprehensive student educational plan (SEP).

University Transfer Program
60–70 transferable units

California State University
University of California
Independent Colleges and Universities

Program Overview

The Certificate of Specialization is designed to introduce students to DevOps fundamentals, including the core principles of the DevOps methodology. Students will learn to develop, deploy and maintain applications. They will also learn to use tools and common techniques for configuring and deploying systems. Students will also learn operations, monitoring, testing, security, and Cloud features. Several scripting languages are introduced, as well as UNIX and Linux. In addition, students will learn network services, topologies and protocols.

Program Requirements

Required Core Courses: 17 units Units
CIS 114 JavaScript/Ajax Programming 4 units
CIS 117 Python Programming 4 units
CIS 121 UNIX/Linux 3 units
CIS 145 Introduction to DevOps 3 units
CIS 151 Networks and Digital Communication 3 units
Total Required Units: 17