Meet with a CSM counselor to discuss how to achieve academic goals and to develop a comprehensive student educational plan (SEP).

University Transfer Program
60–70 transferable units

California State University
University of California
Independent Colleges and Universities

Program Overview

The Certificate of Specialization offers students the opportunity to study information security principles and theories that focus on asset protection. In this program, students learn network security basics, security policies and procedures, network monitoring, and risk analysis and assessment.

Program Requirements

Required Core Courses: 15 units Units
CIS 121 UNIX/Linux 3 units
CIS 151 Computer Networking 3 units
CIS 479 Computer and Network Security 3 units
CIS 482 Ethical Hacking 3 units
CIS 493 Cloud Security Fundamentals 3 units
Total Required Units: 15